UK General Election 2015

It’s the same story every time.

The newspapers and TV news shows churn out sensationalist headlines, celebrities are roped in to stand up on their soap box and pretend to make their own emotional pleas.  We are told who to vote for, and some of us do indeed go and vote.

I hear the same thing every election, that my only choice is between two parties, that my choice is between the devil or the deep blue sea.  That’s the way it’s always been, and that’s the way it will always be.  Anything else is a wasted vote.  Perhaps some of the people who have told me this might actually make a vote themselves, or perhaps they’ll give in to apathy and assume (perhaps rightly) that all of the candidates are muppets anyway and that all of their promises are false.

Here’s what I’m going to do; I’m going to have another look over the policies that each party has published and I’m going to consider them.  My vote won’t be a wasted vote, no matter what party I vote for, because I’ll be voting for the policies that I agree with.  If enough people read the policies of the various parties, consider them and vote for the ones they agree with, then perhaps things might change for the better.

Perhaps it won’t be the same this time.

There’s only one way to find out.

Vote.

About TheImaginator

35 year old sciolist living in Tokyo. I like swing dancing, Twitter word games, writing, using Stumbleupon.com, reading, and watching movies. I write stuff on my blog occasionally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

