Cleaning

A-Z April Challenge 2015leaning.

I hate cleaning.

I hate the idea of it, the knowledge that it needs to be done, looming over me like a dark cloud.

I especially hate cleaning the bathroom.  I mean, having to take everything out of the room and then smear that abrasive cream all over the tiles and the bathtub and spray the disinfectant all over the place and scrub the living hell out of it all…it’s a chore, you know?  Plus it’ll only need cleaning again next week.

It’s the little details that take ages, the little bits and pieces that get in between the tiles and never seem to come off completely or the stains that never seem to fade, and the pipes always seem to need unclogging what with all the hair and whatever else that gets washed down there.  Still, hazard of my hobby I suppose, and the industrial strength corrosive does do most of my work for me.

Needless to say, they’ll never find the bodies.

About TheImaginator

35 year old sciolist living in Tokyo. I like swing dancing, Twitter word games, writing, using Stumbleupon.com, reading, and watching movies. I write stuff on my blog occasionally.
This entry was posted in Creative writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

