August 2015

ugust 2015 is going to be a special month for me.

This is because I’ve just graduated from my CELTA course, and I’m applying for a teaching job abroad.  If it works then I’ll be off to Tokyo to teach English.  I’d probably start a new blog or something.

If it all goes well, then four years of planning and hard work will have paid off, and I’ll be teaching in Japan for a year.  Needless to say, these two blogs need to be kept separate 😉

It’ll be strange to leave London.

I’ve been married here, divorced here, got my first office job here, got my degree here, got my teaching qualification here and learned how to do swing dancing.  I’ve gone skydiving here, eaten bugs and kangaroo and python here, I’ve dressed up and taken part in team challenges, gone to some great swing dancing events and made a lot of new friends.

London can be a fun place if you join enough social groups.

I plan to take this knowledge and experience with me if I’m going there.  I’ll learn Japanese and teach English, and I’ll dance with them and eat with them and get to know them.

This might be the best way to travel.

I hope to find out soon.  I’ll keep you updated.

About TheImaginator

35 year old sciolist living in Tokyo. I like swing dancing, Twitter word games, writing, using Stumbleupon.com, reading, and watching movies. I write stuff on my blog occasionally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

