On a stick

Unidentified animal's ear on a stick

Copyright – Kent Bonham

“What is it?”

“What does it look like? It’s a cat’s ear, on a stick.”

“Why’s there a cat ear on a stick?”

“How the fuck should I know? Maybe it tastes nice, maybe it’s for cleaning your tongue. Maybe it’s a fucking tongue brush.”

“Why would I want to clean my tongue with a cat’s ear?”

“Well I don’t fucking know, use your imagination!”

“It wouldn’t be very good for cleaning my tongue.”

“Eh?”

“Well it wouldn’t would it? S’all soft ‘an that.”

“What the fuck are you talking about?”

“The cat’s ear. I mean, it’s soft innit?”

“Plonker.”

About TheImaginator

35 year old sciolist living in Tokyo. I like swing dancing, Twitter word games, writing, using Stumbleupon.com, reading, and watching movies. I write stuff on my blog occasionally.
This entry was posted in Creative writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to On a stick

  1. Nezra's Opiate says:

    LOl! This was a fun read.

  2. kirizar says:

    Very sharp dialogue. You can build pictures of the two talking and poking at the object they’ve found. Did you have anyone in mind when you wrote this? Also, thank you for introducing me to the word ‘sciolist’…where has it been all my life?

  3. Punchy dialogue. Well done. A little reminiscent of my own story: http://penntonic.wordpress.com/2014/10/01/schools-out/.
    What the heck is that thing, anyway?

  4. It does look a wee bit like a cat’s ear! Great dialogue.

  5. Nan Falkner says:

    Good story – R rated. Nan 🙂

Leave a Reply

