Hunt for the infernal beast – Pt 4

Tee-hee!

Soon my plan is complete; soon my Baron is bear meat!

Mine shall be his brother’s riches, for his wife is already my mistress.

Fiddle de-de, I will be free! Baron’s riches and bitches belong to me!

Oh yes my Baron, I trained Biter the bear; he’s prowling about in the woods over there.

I trained him good, gave him food – trained him to kill folks like I said I would.

First the young lord, then Baron dies; Biter the bear shall flay them alive!

My Baron laughs, soon he’ll scream; here comes Biter to rip out his spleen!

About TheImaginator

35 year old sciolist living in Tokyo. I like swing dancing, Twitter word games, writing, using Stumbleupon.com, reading, and watching movies. I write stuff on my blog occasionally.
This entry was posted in Creative writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Hunt for the infernal beast – Pt 4

  1. This is my favorite so far! A fool, perhaps? “Riches and bitches” is my favorite line. I love how this plot is revealing itself slowly. Can’t wait to see how it ends.

  2. Pingback: Hunt for the infernal beast – Pt 4 | Blog of the imaginator | Voice Week HQ

  3. Carrie says:

    The bouncy rhyme makes it a delightful voice. I’m thinking the “fool” as well

  4. Yes, I picture the crafty court jester, turning the tables on his master! Somehow the laugh made me picture Rumplestiltskin from Once Upon A Time. Such a pleasure to read. The spleen line cracked me up.

  5. Evan says:

    Hmm, wasn’t expecting this Voice but I’m glad you put him in there. Very intriguing.

  6. Oh, just splendid! A delightful change of pace with some very giggle-worthy rhymes.

  7. elmowrites says:

    This guy clearly has the measure of his master. I’m glad the Baron is going to get his comeuppance too! Loved the singsong style

  8. Parul says:

    This is the best of all your voices I have read so far. I loved everything about it, the craftiness, the story, the sing-song style. Great work!

Leave a Reply

