Hunt for the infernal beast – Pt 3

That’s it, go deeper into the woods there my dear nephew. Sit up straight in your saddle like I told you, show no fear. Ah, your lord father would be so proud of you!

You’ll be joining him soon, then I’ll take what’s rightfully mine you bastard whelp of a merchant’s daughter. Why did my brother marry her instead of nobility?

For love?

Bah, sentimental nonsense!

It’ll be over soon. My demented squire saw to the beast, the tracker has been bribed to keep his mouth shut. Soon it’ll all be mine!

Ah ha, here comes the beast!

Everybody scream!

About TheImaginator

35 year old sciolist living in Tokyo. I like swing dancing, Twitter word games, writing, using Stumbleupon.com, reading, and watching movies. I write stuff on my blog occasionally.
This entry was posted in Creative writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Hunt for the infernal beast – Pt 3

  1. Wow. Uncle Psycho has a nefarious plot, huh? A much more sinister voice this time round, and well portrayed.

  2. Pingback: Hunt for the infernal beast – Pt 3 | Blog of the imaginator | Voice Week HQ

  3. Whoa, didn’t see that coming. This guy is so amusingly evil that I like him. The last line made me laugh out loud.

  4. elmowrites says:

    haha, I love a good mean uncle. He’s a bit of a pantomime villain this guy, and excellently done!

  5. Carrie says:

    Ahh, the nasty relative who wants the crown. Very Lion King πŸ™‚

  6. Parul says:

    Oooh! Evil evil evil! I love it!
    Great how you are spinning a story using different voices as vantage points. Great work!

  7. Evan says:

    Whoa–this just added a whole new dimension to the piece. I’m very impressed–can’t wait to read more.

  8. Very sneaky and sinister. This guy seems like a jerk, and now I’m hoping he’s the one who dies instead.

Leave a Reply

