New Year’s Resolution 2013/2014

Pints of Beer

Pints of Beer (Photo credit: Simon Cocks)

Trifecta asked folks to post their New Year’s resolution for 2013/2014 in just three words.  Here’s mine: –

Drink less alcohol.

This is because being drunk has never ended well, and as each beer is about 200 calories it takes 20 minutes of jogging to burn off.

***

Update

***

I’ve made a new one.:-

Invest in lemons.

***

About TheImaginator

35 year old sciolist living in Tokyo. I like swing dancing, Twitter word games, writing, using Stumbleupon.com, reading, and watching movies. I write stuff on my blog occasionally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to New Year’s Resolution 2013/2014

  1. Oh this sounds like one of thost resolutions I would not cheer in Champagne to.

  2. Misky says:

    Cheers! Ooops. ;D

  3. oakyschool says:

    While I admire the thinking behind your resolution I don’t think I could follow it through. I wish you luck!
    Happy New Year.

  4. Pingback: Trifecta’s Three Word New Year’s Resolution Collection | e.g.

  5. deanabo says:

    That’s no fun! hehe.

  6. jannatwrites says:

    Good thing I’m not a drinker… 200 calories- yikes! Since my resolution has nothing to do with jogging, I’ll stay away from the alcohol 🙂 Good luck with your resolution!

  7. C.C. says:

    I can get behind the lemon investment, but you’re on your own with the first one 😉

  8. Hahaha Way too late already!
    Have a good one, Imaginator!

  9. Sun says:

    happy 2014!! 🙂

  10. LOL! Now excuse me while I pour a glass of wine. 😉 Happy New Year!

  11. Crap! I had wine on the plane coming back from Nova Scotia. Guess your resolution is not going to be my resolution. Lol! Good luck in 2014. May you still find pleasure in a beer-less life. 🙂

  12. I’ll take that extra alcohol off your hands. No need to thank me. 🙂

    Happy 2014!

Leave a Reply

