Quote – Think before you speak

“Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt.”

Abraham Lincoln
http://tinyurl.com/da2hu

About TheImaginator

35 year old sciolist living in Tokyo. I like swing dancing, Twitter word games, writing, using Stumbleupon.com, reading, and watching movies. I write stuff on my blog occasionally.
This entry was posted in Favourite quotes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Quote – Think before you speak

  1. This one of those quotes I would love to mention to people very frequently…you know the type.

  2. ContactRida says:

    this is probably my most favorite quote of all time. i forget it is from Lincoln. i think about the quote when i’m meeting new people. the only problem i have with the quote is that remaining silent is sometimes not an option and who cares what others think of you when your heart is true?

    • True 🙂

      I like this quote because I’ve always personalised things too much and made things all about me, so I had to prove things and try to impress people, and that backfired. I think that as I continue to focuss less on myself and start to notice and consider others more, and take more of an interest in listening to them so that I learn how I can relate to them and become a more active listener that I’ll probably end up having more interesting conversations, and more of them.

Leave a Reply

