Spell is broken

Broken And Dying

Broken And Dying (Photo credit: Feggy Art)

It is solved by walking, or so they say.

Sure.

Storm out the door and go for a nice brisk march down the street.

Ignore the inflammatory text messages which cause the mobile phone to buzz like a nest of angry wasps.

Try to let the cool breeze clear the fog of war from the mind, to wash away the rage leaving the mind calm, allowing reason’s gentle whisper to be heard amidst the clamour.Β  That tiny voice, the one that gets ignored most of the time.

The one that tries to tell me what I already know, despite the excuses I make to myself.

I know that I’m unhappy.Β  I know that this can’t continue.

I need to leave her.

Can’t live this way
I can’t stay here
Must say goodbye

About TheImaginator

35 year old sciolist living in Tokyo. I like swing dancing, Twitter word games, writing, using Stumbleupon.com, reading, and watching movies. I write stuff on my blog occasionally.
This entry was posted in Creative writing, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Spell is broken

  1. paulscribbles says:

    Simple and powerful.

  2. Anja says:

    Can totally relate. πŸ™‚ Wonderful haibun

  3. Ye Pirate says:

    A strong moment, epiphany, and described with urgent, terse style – like the wasps very much! Feels very real; good writing. Different style than last week’s very funny haibun – all the better for the versatility. A powerful haibun catching some strong moments..

  4. Sun says:

    a very worthwhile walk! great haibun. ☺

Leave a Reply

