The greymalkin

Welcome; behind me is the door which will lead you to that which you seek, however before I allow you to enter I must inform you that there are certain conditions and risks which I must advise you of, the first of these being that there is no going back once you have crossed the portal.

Once there, you should not call out or indeed make any sound at all above a whisper, for there are many dangerous creatures lurking in the darkness who would not hesitate to eat you.  Indeed, you should not linger or tarry o’er long, but quietly make all haste to the next greymalkin who shall advise you on how to proceed.

Please always remember to keep your lucky rabbit’s foot with you, and be ready to demonstrate it at each way-station.

Good luck on your journey!

About TheImaginator

35 year old sciolist living in Tokyo. I like swing dancing, Twitter word games, writing, using Stumbleupon.com, reading, and watching movies. I write stuff on my blog occasionally.
This entry was posted in Creative writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The greymalkin

  1. deanabo says:

    I think I will stay here, but send me a postcard! lol. Great post!

  2. Melanie Cole says:

    So imaginative!! Fantastic start to a very intriguing tale! I want more!

Leave a Reply

