Sleepy beasties

Cuddly Bantha

Cuddly Bantha (Photo credit: nickstone333)

***

As I lay in repose
Fluffy beasties pull my eyelids closed
While I’m sleeping soundly
Beasties in my nose growl loudly
When I wake around sunrise
I wipe their boogers from my eyes

***

About TheImaginator

35 year old sciolist living in Tokyo. I like swing dancing, Twitter word games, writing, using Stumbleupon.com, reading, and watching movies. I write stuff on my blog occasionally.
This entry was posted in Creative writing, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Sleepy beasties

  1. Christine says:

    *hahaha* This is adorable. I think my 4-year-old son is also plagued by these particular beasties. πŸ™‚

  2. Very well done, I enjoyed the take….and its funny as well….

  3. Ann Bennett says:

    Those beasties get around. We got them in my house too. lol

  4. I’ve got to get my kid to read this one. Every morning at the bus stop he suddenly gets panicked, “MOM! DID I GET ALL THE JUNK OFF MY FACE?” Check in with our Facebook later. I’ll try to video him reading it. Thanks for linking up!

  5. C.C. says:

    This is so cute and fun πŸ™‚

  6. atrm61 says:

    Ha!ha!What a cute take on the prompt-loved it:-)

Leave a Reply

