Churlish wind

English: Picture of wheat from Czech republik

Picture of wheat from Czech Republic (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

***

Wheat swaying in kef
Dancing in autumn sunshine
Waves of gleaming gold

Gold sea is parted
Divided by churlish wind
Dancers fall broken

***

About TheImaginator

35 year old sciolist living in Tokyo. I like swing dancing, Twitter word games, writing, using Stumbleupon.com, reading, and watching movies. I write stuff on my blog occasionally.
This entry was posted in Creative writing, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Churlish wind

  1. 4joyjoanne says:

    welcome to our carpe diem community…..your duo is lovely, but the first spoke to me..

  2. I believe I would be inclined to avoid a churlish wind, being churlish myself! 😉

    Howling Autumn Wind

  3. artmusedog says:

    excellent haiku ~ they both ‘dance’ with delightfully chosen words ~ carol, ^_^

  4. Nice debute here Imaginator. Welcome at Carpe Diem’s daily haiku meme. I like this set very much but that first is my favorite. By the way IN am your host at Carpe Diem. My name is Kristjaan living The Netherlands. Chèvrefeuille is my pseudonym as a haiku poet. Hope you enjoy your visits here and IN hope to see you here again. Namaste.

  5. Cathy Tenzo says:

    I love the phrase “churlish wind” and I am also glad to see you posting. I hope you stay

  6. Maggie Grace says:

    Beautiful! Nice to see you here.

Leave a Reply

