Canine

Decreasing gibbous moon. Mosaic of 28 photos t...

Gibbous moon (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Pain.

Dull throbbing pain a heartbeat pounding within my jaw.

It intensifies…pulsates…resonates within my skull; a bud in the centre of my mind; blooms.

The tooth…grows longer…

I scream at the gibbous moon.

About TheImaginator

35 year old sciolist living in Tokyo. I like swing dancing, Twitter word games, writing, using Stumbleupon.com, reading, and watching movies. I write stuff on my blog occasionally.
This entry was posted in Creative writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Canine

  1. Ha… we were really on the same wavelength with our contributions.

  2. misskzebra says:

    Your descriptions are so vivid, I just had horrible flashbacks to the pain I felt before I had a root canal done.

  3. Draug419 says:

    Awesome werewolf piece.

  4. That’s a wicked way to describe a transformation. Great work with that budding tooth. Thank you for linking up!

  5. jannatwrites says:

    Great description of the transformation!

  6. oberon732013 says:

    Nicely done. Was the pain worth it in the end?

Leave a Reply

