Sweet meat

A human body, flayed and eviscerated, lying rotting in the filth and shadows of a rain-soaked alleyway; the stench of the cadaver is powerful.

Sweet pink meat turning green; juices nectar to flies…

***

Combining prompts from Trifextra and For the Promptless.

About TheImaginator

35 year old sciolist living in Tokyo. I like swing dancing, Twitter word games, writing, using Stumbleupon.com, reading, and watching movies. I write stuff on my blog occasionally.
This entry was posted in Creative writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Sweet meat

  1. I adore this. Make of that what you will…. Great job!

  2. jeanmcurio says:

    Perfectly rotten. I think the title makes it even better – unexpectedly repulsive.

  3. kallanannie says:

    Thank goodness I decided to postpone lunch for a little while, because I’m pretty sure this would have helped me lose it again. πŸ™‚

  4. Linda Vernon says:

    Whohoa! This reminds me how much I hate flies! πŸ˜€

  5. annesquared says:

    Well played πŸ™‚

  6. That’s quite gruesome in a colorful way!

    Thank you for linking up! Please remember to return for the voting!

  7. Draug419 says:

    Oddly, now I’m hungry…

  8. jannatwrites says:

    Oh my…you got the colors in there all right. Thank goodness I can’t smell the scene you described!

  9. Gross, but awesome. I of course wanted to know how the body got in the alley.

  10. djmatticus says:

    Wow.
    And. Gross. πŸ˜›

  11. Pingback: For The Promptless – S. 2, E. 11 – Qualia | Queen Creative

Leave a Reply

