Zingaro

Gypsy Caravan

Photo credit: Mick/Lumix

Some people don’t like us zingaros, think we’re all scam artists and thieves, rascals and layabouts, that we’re all unwashed and uneducated and that we’re nothing but trouble.

Fine by me because everybody else is a bunch of hypocrites; let he who is pure cast the first stone and all that.  Bastards.  Still, it’s not all bad.  Certainly not everybody is as ignorant as I’m making out; I don’t hate everybody.

I like postal workers for example, they’re particularly tasty.

There had been a full moon last night, and as the sun set, the hairs on my arms stood up…

100WCGU

About TheImaginator

35 year old sciolist living in Tokyo. I like swing dancing, Twitter word games, writing, using Stumbleupon.com, reading, and watching movies. I write stuff on my blog occasionally.
This entry was posted in Creative writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Zingaro

  1. The Real Cie says:

    Reblogged this on The Cheese Whines and commented:
    An unexpected twist. Got a chuckle from me!

  2. Going to miss your a to z, hope you keep more coming:) See you soon.
    #atozchallenge
    maggie at expat brazil

  3. Liz Brownlee says:

    Fab. Nice to see some flash fiction! I seem to be only able to comment on WordPress blogs, so have missed a few flash bloggers I think!

    Congrats on getting to the end! Liz ~ http://www.lizbrownleepoet.com

  4. barbtaub says:

    Yet again — that last line got me!

  5. AH. you had the same interpretation on the sentence as I did…

Leave a Reply

