Unite

Cats in the street

Photo credit: Henri Cartier-Bresson

***

Come gather here my friends, come one and all!
Plans must be made ‘ere sun sets on this day
So come here comrades, come sit on this wall
We’ll lay out our scheme to make humans pay!
Under lady moon’s light we’ll sally forth
Gain ingress into home of sleeping man
Take him by surprise, make him feel remorse!
We’ll claw flesh from bone, bite fingers on hands
We’ll open his veins to spill his sweet blood
Rend his body asunder, show our scorn
Our fury shall pour out in a great flood
Fill the night with his screams ‘ere break of dawn
So gather comrades, the hour is nigh
Unite one and all, ’tis time for felines!

***

About TheImaginator

35 year old sciolist living in Tokyo. I like swing dancing, Twitter word games, writing, using Stumbleupon.com, reading, and watching movies. I write stuff on my blog occasionally.
This entry was posted in Creative writing, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Unite

  1. tig23 says:

    Hello, I’m just letting you know I’ve nominated you for the Sunshine Award. Congratulations! 🙂

    http://tipprblog.com/2013/04/24/sunshine-award/

  2. Great! I’ve just recently gotten over my fear of cats, or so I’d thought! 🙂

  3. Oh you are my little pleasure in an afternoon, hope you keep writing lots after the challenge. Especially those stories I am hooked on, I want many more visits to the Shrouded City, please:)

  4. cocacolafiend says:

    Oh please, cats are too lazy to make plans like that. 😉

  5. Sandra Crook says:

    I hope I’m long out of here when this day comes. You’ve made this a bit too graphic… 😦

  6. Sharry says:

    Wonderful, although I do wonder exactly what horror cats imagine we have perpetrated upon them to deserve such a fate.

  7. This is great! Definitely captures the sinister-beneath-the-surface tone that I felt from looking at this photo. Always beware of the cats!!!

  8. Vicious and cunning. You can never tell with cats. Nice prose. 🙂

Leave a Reply

