Brasserie Pralaya

Wine Glass

Wine Glass (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Sandra liked the Brasserie Pralaya on a Saturday.  She always enjoyed the music they played there; sometimes she would eat dinner there and listen to live jazz.

It was a nice sunny afternoon today as she sipped her wine; there was some music by John Coltrane playing in the background.  Suddenly she felt a tingling in the fingers of her left hand, and set her glass down so she could massage the keloid scar tissue there; souvenir  of that night…

“Excuse me” said a purring, masculine voice, startling her “do you mind if I join you?”

Sandra looked up to see a man, dressed in a smart suit standing beside her table, smiling.

“Oh, well…” she glanced around, it was crowded. “yeah, sure”.

As he sat down he put his left hand on the table, she noticed he was wearing a ring bearing the esoteric crest of Malachi the Conjurer…

About TheImaginator

35 year old sciolist living in Tokyo. I like swing dancing, Twitter word games, writing, using Stumbleupon.com, reading, and watching movies. I write stuff on my blog occasionally.
This entry was posted in Creative writing, Shrouded City and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Brasserie Pralaya

  1. cocacolafiend says:

    Finding it hard to keep up with your posts!

    I wish I could be as productive as you, especially since I’m not really busy with anything else right now. Once I actually have to start revising for exams, both my blogs will be completely neglected.

    • Thanks 🙂 I know what you mean, my next university module starts today (online distance learning though) and I’m going to find it difficult to do a post a day for the A to Z challenge.

  2. Hmmm… Sure it was Coltrane, not Miles Davis’ “Bitches Brew”?

    Also, could the man be, perhaps, a *ahem* Monk (upper-case M)? 😉

  3. Pingback: Invitation | Blog of the imaginator

Leave a Reply

