Priorities

You’re going to die soon.

I mean, don’t want to worry you, but your body is rotting away as I speak.

My advice to you?

Put on that suit, and follow my instructions…

***

About TheImaginator

35 year old sciolist living in Tokyo. I like swing dancing, Twitter word games, writing, using Stumbleupon.com, reading, and watching movies. I write stuff on my blog occasionally.
This entry was posted in Creative writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Priorities

  1. Kir Piccini says:

    well…I guess I better pack a bag or something. πŸ˜‰

    Yes, I like this. Even if I don’t want to think about being gone..I suppose we should always be “ready”.

    have a great weekend.

  2. Ha. This made me laugh!

    This: I mean, don’t want to worry you, but your body is rotting away as I speak.

    Reminded me of: I don’t mean to be a bitch, but……….

    Nicely done!

  3. ann bennett says:

    oh my, instructions will be the death of me. lol

  4. jannatwrites says:

    Yikes, that’s a depressing thought….can I grab a pack of Oreos first? (If I’m rotting away anyway, might as well indulge…)

  5. Rotting away, you say. Yes, indeed. The sun is shining for the first time all week, and I’m inside at a computer, rotting. This piece has inspired me to head outside. πŸ™‚ Thanks!

  6. Draug419 says:

    I like the touch of snarkiness in it. Great job!

  7. “You’re gonna die soon.” So I’m thinking the suit is either Superman’s or Kate Hepburn’s! Like Draug said, Snark R Us. Great write, Imaginator! Amy Barlow Liberatore

  8. Yep – continue to like and enjoy your darkness, as long as the rot started with the toes…that way I’d have time to imbibe in quite a few things prior to my demise πŸ˜‰

  9. Defo got your creepy head on this weekend…x

  10. Suzanne says:

    Ooh, I love this! The voice you’ve used is fantastic and I would love to know the backstory. Really creative take on the prompt!

  11. Marie Nicole says:

    How much longer do I have?

  12. Gina says:

    Dark and mysterious. Two things I love!

  13. Sightsnbytes says:

    my body rotting away….THAT’S what that funny smell is…I thought I forgot to floss..

  14. That voice makes it hard to resist…

Leave a Reply

