Sunshine award

Sunshine Award

The Matticus Kingdom has bestowed yet another award upon me!

This award is for bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.  The rules are that I need to thank the person who nominated me (thanks DJMatticus!), answer ten questions about myself, nominate ten fellow bloggers, link to their blogs and tell them that they won the sunshine award.

So, without further ado:-

What inspired you to start blogging?
I wanted to get into the habit of writing creatively on a regular basis.  Then I found a whole bunch of creative writing prompts and started getting into various writing contests and things went from there.

How did you come up with the name to your blog?
It’s inspired by a combination of my imagination, ‘Flight of the Navigator’ and Leonardo da Vinci (who I think was one of the best ‘imaginators’).

What is your favourite blog you like to read?
I have lots of favourites, take a look at the list of nominations and you’ll see some of them 🙂

Tell about your dream job.
World President.  I would totally rule.

Is your glass half empty or half full?
Half full.

If you could go anywhere for a week’s vacation, where would you go?
Thailand.

What food can you absolutely not eat?
Whitebait.

Dark chocolate or milk chocolate?
Dark chocolate.

How much time do you spend blogging?
Hours and hours!  I spend more time reading than writing; it’s really addictive.

Do you watch TV, and if so, what are some of your favorite shows?
I only watch the news on TV in the morning.  There’s nothing good on TV anymore that I can’t watch online and stream to my TV or watch on my laptop or on my phone.  There are some really great TV shows though! I was really pleased to see that season three of ‘Archer’ is available (outrageously funny show), and I really like BBC shows such as ‘Planet Earth’, ‘Human Planet’, ‘Life’, and ‘Africa’.

Here are just some of the blogs which regularly inspire me with their creativity:-

About TheImaginator

35 year old sciolist living in Tokyo. I like swing dancing, Twitter word games, writing, using Stumbleupon.com, reading, and watching movies. I write stuff on my blog occasionally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sunshine award

  1. barbtaub says:

    Great post! I also wondered about the name. [Confession: my default font is arial, and so I kept seeing the upper case “I” as lower case “l”. I wondered why your blog was called Thelmaginator”, but assumed it was named for someone called Thelma who likes gin. A lot…] So good to have that cleared up.

  2. Pingback: A Sunshine Award for a Lovely Monday! | This Artsy Life

Leave a Reply

