Hub

Place de la Bourse, Bordeaux

Place de la Bourse, Bordeaux (Photo credit: Bérenger ZYLA / Foter.com / CC BY-NC-ND)

***

Everybody comes here eventually, to this place between worlds.

They call it the ‘Hub’.

I was just passing through when I met her, and so began the journey that would change my life.

***

About TheImaginator

35 year old sciolist living in Tokyo. I like swing dancing, Twitter word games, writing, using Stumbleupon.com, reading, and watching movies. I write stuff on my blog occasionally.
This entry was posted in Creative writing, Shrouded City and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Hub

  1. Marisa says:

    This evoked so many feelings in so few words. I wish it continued! Great piece.

  2. Suzanne says:

    Ooh, this is excellent! I love the sense of mystery you’ve captured in your 33 words!

  3. AR Neal says:

    I love the idea of a pass-through! Hopefully Madame Muse will visit and suggest you turn this into a longer piece! Thanks for the follow also 🙂

    • I would like to turn this into a story via Trifecta prompts the same way that Trudging Through Fog did with the ‘Jade Dragon’ series. Let’s see what happens! As to following you, my pleasure 🙂

  4. barbara says:

    I found myself smiling through this. Well done.

  5. So amazing what you have done with so “little”, in terms of word count. I agree with other comments made about this being a story that could go in so many different directions. Let me know if you end up writing an expanded edition!
    –JW

  6. Draug419 says:

    I love the idea of meeting someone in a strange place in passing. Great piece.

  7. Gina says:

    I read this a few times through. It does have a a suspended feeling, The Hub, about it. And I would like to know what changes for him (or her)!

  8. Silversound7 says:

    Oh I love a mysterious, enticing start to a good story! Love this, could be the opening line of a novel. Would love to read more.

  9. Yes please write more … well done

  10. Christine says:

    This is great – a wonderful opening, but intriguing in and of itself. Nicely done!

  11. Rosanna says:

    Yes, it does sound like the beginning of an intriguing story. Write on!

Leave a Reply

