Daily Prompt – Shoot from the hip

Today the Daily Prompt asks: –

“What are you more comfortable with — routine and planning, or laissez-faire spontaneity?

Both; although I like to take my time over things and plan them out, quite often I take a cursory look at what’s going on, make a hurried assessment and then shoot from the hip.

Gold Point, Nevada

Fuggit – jus point’n shoot! (Photo credit: D’oh Boy (Mark Holloway))

This has meant that I’ve made mistakes in my posts before now however, so if I’m not drunk or putting myself under any pressure then I prefer to take my time and reduce the chances of making those mistakes.

Preparation makes sense for things like studying, writing assignments for university, cooking food etc – but I love it when I have a day all to myself and I can just look at all my lists of things to do, read watch or whatever and just pick one at random or just ignore the lot and do something completely off plan.

About TheImaginator

35 year old sciolist living in Tokyo. I like swing dancing, Twitter word games, writing, using Stumbleupon.com, reading, and watching movies. I write stuff on my blog occasionally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Daily Prompt – Shoot from the hip

  1. Pingback: My best laid plans always go astray | thelissachronicles

  2. Pingback: Come fly with me | The Daily Dilly Dally

  3. Pingback: Best Laid Plans… Whatever! | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: World’s most expensive car radio | FM DXing

Leave a Reply

