I got a Liebster Award!

Liebster

Another award!

I was nominated for the Liebster Award by Eleanor Croy (go check out her blog!).  The award is given to up and coming blogs with less than 200 followers; the person nominated needs to answer eleven questions and nominate eleven other bloggers, ask them eleven questions in turn and then comment on their blogs to let them know they’ve been nominated.  Here are my answers to Eleanor’s questions:-

1.  What is the answer to the great question of Life, the Universe, and Everything?

42 (Douglas Adams).  That’s a cop-out isn’t it?  Ok, it’s force and motion.

2.  In your opinion, is the climbing hydrangea or the bougainvillea more evil?

Bougainvillea, due to its toxicity.

3.  Can you hula-hoop?

Yes, for a few seconds.

4.  Even if you could hula-hoop, why the heck would you want to?

So that I can improve my rutting technique.

5.  What’s the magic word?

Abracadabra.

6.  Rock, paper, scissors, lizard, or Spock?

Lizard.

7.  What sort of punishment should a blogger be subjected to, who recycles his or her old ideas and just hopes against hope that no one will notice?

The ultimate punishment for such a blogger – to be ignored.

8.  If I gave you a bucket of water balloons and let you loose, who would you splosh first, and why?

I would splosh the most uptight politicians I could find, at a conference so that I could soak as many of them as possible all at once.

9.  What is the first thing that pops into your head when you cross your eyes, stick out your tongue, and hop up and down on one foot?

The fact that we don’t notice our nose most of the time.

10.  What is your superpower?

I can explain complicated things in a simple way.

11.  Do you have a secret identity?

Yes – I lead a secret life when I’m not on this blog.  I sit in an office and pretend to be a project coordinator.

My eleven nominations are: –

  1. AnElephantCan’t
  2. Another Bite of the Cherry
  3. Barb Taub
  4. Becky Says Things
  5. Joe Dimeck
  6. Justine Graykin
  7. Longonzo’s Blog
  8. Magic and Writing
  9. Mama Bear Musings
  10. Mind of a Mouse
  11. Under Loch and Key

Now for my eleven questions for you all!

  1. What is your favourite food?
  2. What scares you the most?
  3. What is your pet hate?
  4. If you could have any superhero power that you wanted, what would it be?
  5. Who is your favourite cartoon character?
  6. Which do you like better, dogs or cats?
  7. If you could travel back in time for a day, when would you go to?
  8. Sex or chocolate?
  9. Beer or wine?
  10. Which famous singer can you best imitate?
  11. If you could be an animal, which animal would you be?

I look forward to your answers 😀

About TheImaginator

35 year old sciolist living in Tokyo. I like swing dancing, Twitter word games, writing, using Stumbleupon.com, reading, and watching movies. I write stuff on my blog occasionally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to I got a Liebster Award!

  1. dmauldin53 says:

    Thanks for passing on the award. I will post mine in the morning. 🙂

  2. AnElephantCant accept an award
    He doesn’t do blogging for this
    He doesn’t mean to be hateful
    He is awfully grateful
    It just isn’t who he really is

    Thank you for the kind thought, it is appreciated.
    If it helps, AnElephant will be happy to answer your questions here to show his gratitude and good intentions.
    Cheers

  3. longonzo says:

    Hey thanks!! This is the first award ive ever been nominated for! Where do i submit my answers?

  4. Aww, thanks!

    Tonight’s my busy night, but I’ll do it later this week!

  5. djmatticus says:

    Can I help with the politician water ballooning?

  6. Pingback: A New Liebster Award « Mama Bear Musings

  7. Holliday Miller says:

    Thanks so much for the nomination! I’ll be posting my answers this evening 🙂

  8. Alex Jones says:

    Congratulations on your award.

  9. Pingback: Hopping Hiatus Batman! | AmyBeth Inverness

  10. THank you so much for the award, I will certainly answer the questions in good time but possibly not until next week – but I will definitely do it! And we have something in common – when I’m not blogging, I sit in an office and pretend to be a project coordinator as well!! Hurrah!!

  11. Pingback: Rowing to the Next Big Liebster | Under Loch & Key

  12. Pingback: Aaaannnndddd….It’s April Again! | Magic and Writing

Leave a Reply

