Creative writing prompt #40 – Filth

English: Littering in Stockholm

Filth
Malodorous, unsightly
Spoiling, soiling, stinking
Slovenly ignorance, dirty bastards
Rubbish

***
Based on a prompt from CreativeWritingPrompts.com

About TheImaginator

35 year old sciolist living in Tokyo. I like swing dancing, Twitter word games, writing, using Stumbleupon.com, reading, and watching movies. I write stuff on my blog occasionally.
This entry was posted in Creative writing, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Creative writing prompt #40 – Filth

  1. Sisyphus47 says:

    A severe judgement but I do wonder… Pleased to have discovered your blog and thanks for visiting my lil’ patch! 😉

    • I live in London and see the filth everywhere I go, and I see people throwing rubbish onto the pavement and spitting in the street; this is what made me feel so strongly about it. Thanks for reading my blog, I look forward to your future posts!

      • Sisyphus47 says:

        Same here. As a runner and walker (and photographer!) I feel sometime depressed about it. One of my neighbours goes out most afternoons doing his own clearing… Peace. 😉

Leave a Reply

