Creative writing prompt #38 – Holiday/Vacation

A Hammock on a tropical beach.

A Hammock on a tropical beach. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

My ideal holiday/vacation destination would have to be somewhere exotic, perhaps Mediterranean or tropical; it would need to be hot and sunny; I’m currently typing this in London, UK where the temperature is 1 degree  Celsius (33 degrees Fahrenheit); it’s grey and cold and I’m bored of it!

So I need sunshine.  I also need to see some white fluffy clouds once in a while though, and I definitely need some form of greenery.  There is nothing stranger to me than to see perfectly blue skies and no greenery of any kind for prolonged lengths of time; I’d get homesick.  I don’t want to be homesick, I want to feel the opposite.

I would stay in a town or city from which it would be quick to get to the airport from the centre of that town or city.  That place would also be within a reasonable commuting distance from beaches, nature and other things I would want to see.

What would I want to do while I was there?  I would want to get sky diving lessons, get scuba diving lessons, go to festivals and events, watch live music, walk around open air art fairs, go on safari/nature treks, try lots of new and exotic foods and beverages, buy unusual trinkets (especially if they just look really weird and I have no idea what they are supposed to be).

I would take lots and lots of photographs and instead of posting them all on Facebook where nobody would see them, I’d post them here and write about everything 😀

***
Based on a prompt from CreativeWritingPrompts.com

About TheImaginator

35 year old sciolist living in Tokyo. I like swing dancing, Twitter word games, writing, using Stumbleupon.com, reading, and watching movies. I write stuff on my blog occasionally.
This entry was posted in Creative writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Creative writing prompt #38 – Holiday/Vacation

  1. Kelly Rogers says:

    Well, I suggest you go to Cebu, Philippines, in January. The Sinulog Festival is just great. I went there this year and I had a fantastic time. I used http://www.travelrepublic.co.uk to get there.

Leave a Reply

