Creative writing prompt #30 – Not working today

Neacşu's letter

Neacşu’s letter (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Your Royal Highness

I couldn’t make it into work today because I was at the cottage, banging your wife.

It was your own fault, she’s far too young for you, and you’re always out on business.  She gets so lonely you see, and then she confided in the only man who wasn’t trying it on with her.

She was gagging for it.

I’ve had a crush on her since the day I met her, and she’s really very fuckable; I just couldn’t resist.  Well, there was that and the fact that despite my working for you for many years, always delivering on time and to the quality you wanted, coming up with many innovative ideas, you promoted other dwarves instead of me.

Talk about not seeing the forest for the trees eh?

Never mind.

Tell you what, those assertive training sessions you sent me on to overcome my shyness really helped.

Oh, and by the way, I quit.  You can shove the position of squire where the sun doesn’t shine (and I don’t mean the gold mines).

Kind regards

The dwarf formally known as Bashful.

***
Based on a prompt from CreativeWritingPrompts.com

About TheImaginator

35 year old sciolist living in Tokyo. I like swing dancing, Twitter word games, writing, using Stumbleupon.com, reading, and watching movies. I write stuff on my blog occasionally.
This entry was posted in Creative writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

