I would like to believe in it, but the truth is that the only form of reincarnation I actually do believe in is our reincarnation as being part of everything else (which in a way is where we came from).

I understand that people might ask ‘what about your soul?’; my answer to this is that we don’t have a soul, and no afterlife. I could be wrong, yes, but I think it’s highly unlikely. I think that what’s more likely is that when you die it’s like being unconscious but you don’t wake up, and that’s it.

I do like the idea of me being connected to everything else though, from before my birth through to after my death. Here’s how I see it: –

  1. Parents eat food which comes from the earth and water
  2. Parents bodies use nutrients to create sperm and eggs
  3. You are conceived
  4. Mother eats food from earth and water to sustain you until you eat for yourself
  5. You eat food from earth and water
  6. You use nutrients to make sperm and eggs, make children etc..
  7. You die
  8. Your body is absorbed into the earth and water
  9. Go back to step one until world’s end, then
  10. Earth and water re-absorbed into fabric of the universe
  11. New stars and planets born, unless heat death of universe, then
  12. Big crunch, or more white holes (big bangs), redo from start

What do you believe?

About TheImaginator

35 year old sciolist living in Tokyo. I like swing dancing, Twitter word games, writing, using Stumbleupon.com, reading, and watching movies. I write stuff on my blog occasionally.
This entry was posted in Philosophical musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Karma Chameleon « From the C-Sweet

  2. goldfish says:

    I went all scientific on this prompt and invoked the laws of thermodynamics. Yours is much more succinct. 🙂

  3. Take a look at ‘Butterflies are free to fly’, can be downloaded free from the authors site, butterliesfree.com
    An usual take on spirituality and quantum physics.
    I would be interested in your take on this book.

Leave a Reply

