I like this because ever since the age of seven, I questioned and challenged everything. I could never really learn anything merely by accepting it, I had to find out the hard way. OM’s post also reminds me of a quote from HHGTTG: -

The argument goes something like this: “I refuse to prove that I exist,” says God, “for proof denies faith, and without faith I am nothing.”

“But,” says Man, “the Babel fish is a dead giveaway isn’t it? It could not have evolved by chance. It proves you exist, and so therefore, by your own arguments, you don’t. QED”

“Oh dear,” says God, “I hadn’t thought of that,” and promptly vanishes in a puff of logic.

– Douglas Adams, The Hitch Hiker’s Guide to the Galaxy (book one of the Hitch Hiker’s Guide to the Galaxy series), p 50

About TheImaginator

34 year old sciolist living in London, UK. I like word games, writing, using Stumbleupon.com, kick-boxing, reading, and watching movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. hah, now that is amusing. I had not heard that before, funny!

Leave a Reply

